Are We Beach Body Ready?

The Ramblings of Grant

As most of the people who are reading this will be aware, recently Protein World released an ad campaign surrounding the question “Are you beach body ready?”  I feel that the statement without the picture is a simple enough question. If I was to answer as a man then the question would be no I’m not, but I am working towards what I see is beach body ready for the summer. Would that stop me from walking on a beach topless? No of course not because I have the confidence to show off my body. The other responses to that question are “no I don’t care.” & “yes I am.” A great majority of women also saw these responses as valid ways to assess the advertisement. The poster does not say you should look like the woman pictured in order to be “beach body” ready. Beach body ready is a…

View original post 558 more words

Leave a Reply

