How I colour my brown hair

Northern Nancy

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

First things first, I’m a natural blonde. And while I love it on a summer holiday, I just find that brown hair suits my colouring a lot more, and is a colour I feel much more comfortable sporting on my head.

I have dyed my hair brown several times, and darted between brown and blonde, and even ombré, before. But now I have decided that I do prefer being a brunette, and here’s how I achieve it…

I have had various shades of brown hair in the past, from mousey light shades to deep shades verging on black, and have now found a happy medium in the L’Oreal casting creme gloss in Medium Brown. This shade does come out darker than I expected, but I do love the result. The great thing about this colourant is that it contains no ammonia and is semi permanant , meaning that regular root…

View original post 169 more words

Leave a Reply

